April Challenge – Orchid Love

Orchids are one of the best plants of all time! I have bought many of them and been gifted some in the past few years but I can never manage to get them to re-flower for me. I have always cared for the plant but a good friend has recently told me that I need to treat them mean to make them re-flower. By this I think they mean do not care for them as much as I have been. If anyone has any advice please do share it with me!

I recently went on trip to the National Botanic Gardens and spent most of my time in the Orchid House. It was not as full of colour as it normally is but it did not disappoint. I found some great orchids in flower and plan to share them all with you in the coming weeks. Today though I want to share this photo with you all as it still makes me smile and feel happy when I see it on my computer screen. Take it from me it was even better in person!

 

Orchid from the Botanic Gardens

Orchid from the Botanic Gardens

