When Being Lazy Pays Off

This spring I was a bit busy with final year of college and so my garden got slightly neglected and the jobs that should have been done did not get done. When I wasn’t busy with college and did have time to do gardening I was far too lazy to do any at all!!

While this meant that I had lots of work to do this summer, there have been some delightful surprises because of it too. One of the best surprises is this scene that has occurred!

Clematis

While I should have tied my clematis up to the fence it should be growing up, I did not do it. So it decided to grow through my shrubs and hardy geraniums. I love how it has twisted its way through my Bumalda Spirea. I think it really is just a happy accident that I don’t think you could ever recreate, no matter how much you tried.

While recently I have been complaining about the amount of pink in my garden I am torn when I look at this clematis. It is truly is a beauty!! But I think the garden does need to be man up’ed a bit!

clematis2

 

