Kildare Post Gardening Column – What to do this week in the garden

 

Below you will find one of my three articles that appeared in the Kildare Post this week. This week I have focused on hanging baskets, home remedies to garden pests and the final one below is a ‘What to do in the garden’ style column with some of the jobs I am hoping to get done in my own garden.

The one job I am half way through at the moment is edging my stepping stone path (picture on far right below). It is a rather slow job to do in the garden but one that really does pay off once it is done. My next big task is try and secure a rather adventurous clematis that is growing up over my shed!!

Next week I am doing a Gardeners Q&A session in the newspaper so if you have any garden questions feel free to email them to beyondthewildgarden@gmail.com and I will answer them in my column for next week. Make sure if you are a follower of the blog to mention it in your email and I will make sure to get the answer up here too!!

Also make sure to keep an eye over the next couple of days for my other columns from this week!

KildarePost1julyGardenTime

