The Countdown to Bloom 2014

With just over a week to go until Bloom 2014, the countdown is well and truly underway. The show, which takes place over the June bank holiday weekend in Dublin’s Phoenix Park, from Thursday, 29 May until Monday, 2 June, is now in its eight year and continues to grow in popularity each year. Last year’s festival, which incorporates the best in Irish horticulture and food, saw over 110,000 attendees enjoying the festival atmosphere.

With the garden extravaganza so close now I thought it would a good time to look back at a few of my favourite show gardens from 2013. Last year had some of my top gardens that I have seen so far at the show and having looked back at my photos of my weekend spent at Bloom 2013 I really cant wait for this year!

Tickets for the event can be bought at www.bloominthepark.com and for up to date information on the festival follow Bloom on  www.facebook.com/bloominthepark or on Twitter follow @bloominthepark or #Bloom.

 

