A moss covered wall

Sometimes it really is the smallest things that catch your attention while you are out on a walk or pottering around a garden.

For me last week the thing that caught my eye and stole my attention as I was on a walk was something that many other people would not see. Then if they did see it would simple keep walking.

However on this rather chilly walk I was truly captivated by the emerald green moss that was dotted all over a rough stone wall.

20140110-004911.jpg
For some reason it caught my interest and set my imagination in to overdrive! I was very happy to stand there and really look at the specks of green on the wall, like miniature spheres of mystery that I longed to know more about.

Moss has always been something that I have wanted to know more about and understand how it grows.

20140110-005111.jpg

