Flowers from the Cosmos

Okay this flower may not be from the Cosmos but it is called Cosmos! To be official it is called Asteraceae Cosmos ‘Sea shells Mixed’.

Cosmos

On a recent trip to The Botanic Gardens, I came across these great flowers truly singing in the glorious sunshine and dancing in the light breeze that was blowing on the day! I think these flowers are simple yet when planted in large sways or blocks like they are here can be extremely effective. Β I particularlly love the mix that is planted at The Botanic Gardens with its shades of white and pink.

Cosmos2

 

I had fallen in love with the flowers when I seen them that day, but when I visited my friends house a few days later and seen their brilliant flowers I was head over heels OBSESSED! Their flowers were so different from the ones I have seen before. It starts off pure white in the centre and then gradually turns to a deep pink along the edges of each petal.

cosmos3

I definitely think these would make a great addition to any garden! Especially my own!!

 

