It’s the small things in gardening

It really is the smallest things in gardening that get the biggest reactions. I find this is true anyway and was brought home to me over the weekend when I made this fantastic discovery!

IMG_3655

To non-gardener this may seem like the most random thing to get excited about and jump around ones garden with delight about. However for the person who laid the sleeps, carted the soil in to fill the bed and then planted the seeds this was a great moment! A true victory!

My very first pea pod appeared! While it is still very small, I can already taste its sweet freshness! Since I took this photo I have been down to the vegetable patch again and have noticed a few more little pods peaking out. I have a feeling this is just the beginning of my excitement down in this part of the garden 🙂

 

