Coming to the End of a Chapter

May marks the end of an era in my horticultural life. In just a few weeks I will finish my degree in Horticulture, Sportsturf and Landscape management. After four years spent in UCD, treading my way through the vast world that is an education in plants, I find myself looking back at my time in UCD.

It is the end of a chapter for me!

It is the end of a chapter for me!

When I was in Sixth year in secondary school, I made the decision to study horticulture and began the search for the perfect place to hang my coat. After going to a number of open days I found the place that would become my home, UCD. From the friends I made and the staff I respect, my time at UCD was some of the best years of my life.

UCD Lake and O'Reilly Hall

UCD Lake and O’Reilly Hall

The staff and in particular, the staff of the Ag Program Office, made the entire journey through college easy and enjoyable! They have always greeted me with a smile and have offered me some of the best advice over the past few years.

The Lovely people of the Ag Program Office

The Lovely people of the Ag Program Office

It has opened my eyes to the world that is the very best of horticulture in Ireland. As I was reminiscing on my time at UCD I remembered this video I made as a student ambassador to promote my course to perspective students interested in following in my steps through horticulture. I wanted to share it with you all so you can hopefully understand my passion for horticulture at UCD.

http://vimeo.com/53428573

