A Visit to the Alpine House

This week I finished my thesis and decided to reward myself with a visit to the National Botanic Gardens. My first stop on this visit was to the Alpine House and Alpine Yard that is found just being the café.

I have always loved this particular house, as it is always full of amazing plants. This time there was a tremendous display of primulas and spring bulbs on display. The colours of the primulas was the main thing that caught my attention on this trip though.

I do not think I could do the flowers justice by describing them to you so I have decided to let the photos below do all the talking for me. There are some beautiful specimens on display at the moment and I would urge you all to go see them if you are near the area. You will really miss out on an experience if you do not go. Hopefully for those who can not make it there, these photos will be enough for you!

