Waiting on a Garden Visitor

I am slowly growing impatient with my garden! I am in a mood where I do not want to wait for nature to happen at its own speed. I want it to hurry up and arrive already!

The one thing I am waiting on with anticipation is the arrival of my peony roses! I have gathered a nice collection of them in recent years. My grandfather’s garden was always full of them and most of them still survive. It was in his garden that I developed a love for these flowers. The ones I am most looking forward to seeing this year are my grandfathersΒ fuchsiaΒ pink ones, found right outside our front door.

Peony shoots appear

Peony shoots appear

Luckily for me they have slowly started to arrive and shoots have started to appear. It should not be too long before I am sharing some photos of their beautiful flowers with you all!! Watch this space!

