Study Break Peanut Butter Cookies

Okay I was in desperate need of junk food but could not really find anything that tickled my fancy. So I decided to make some peanut butter cookies.  I must admit they were very easy to make and only took me around 15 minutes to get ready.  I prefer my cookies to be slightly chewy in the middle so I cooked them for 12 minutes, if you like more crunchy cookies cook them for slightly longer around 18-20 minutes.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut Butter Cookies

Study Time Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients

175g Self Raising Flour
125g Softened Butter
175g Caster Sugar
140g Chunky Peanut Butter
1 Egg

Cookie Dough

Cookie Dough

Method

1. Place sugar and butter in a large bowl and cream together until pale and fluffy

2. Add the peanut butter and egg then beat again until combined

3. Add the flour and mix until combined

4. With a teaspoon, spoon the mixture on to a tray leaving enough space for the cookies to expand while cooking

5. Flatten the dough lightly using your fingers

6. Cook for 12 minutes at 180C

7. Once golden brown remove from the oven and allow to sit for 5 minutes

8. Then transfer on to a wire rack to cool completely

Cookies on the tray

Cookies on the tray

