Dusting off the Cobwebs

Some of you may be aware of the fact I am in the middle of writing my thesis on urbanisation. Well the stress has mounted and it is due in just over a weeks’ time! I don’t know where the time has gone but it has come around so now I am working to get it finished and proof read before the deadline.

Today I was up early to work on a different project that is also due this week. I wanted to get this out of the way so I can focus on working on my thesis for the rest of the week. After a number of hours working away on my projects I was in desperate need to leave the confines of my house and dust off the cobwebs!

The Lake at Donadea

The Lake at Donadea

So I decided to go off for a walk in Donadea forest to get out in the fresh air and clear my mind. I must admit it was a great walk as it is really windy at the moment and I really love walking beneath the trees as the wind whistles through them and the leaves on the ground swirl around my feet.

Nature Trail

Nature Trail

 

As I walked around I had a great time looking around and my obsession for moss was fed. I stumbled across a few great examples on the walls and trees around the forest. I also stumbled across some great flowers growing on the castle. I will write about these flowers in the next day or so as I want to find out what the flowers are first!

Moss

Moss

Well I guess it is back to writing about urbanisation. It is rather ironic that I went to a forest to get a break from writing about trees in cities!! It will be a long week ahead so I see many more walks out in the great outdoors to clear my head. This could be to everyone’s advantage as it will most likely result in more posts here!

One of the seldom photos of me on this blog!

One of the seldom photos of me on this blog!

