April Challenge – Misty Day At Powerscourt Waterfall

Today my sister and I decided on the spur of the moment to head off in the car and go visit the waterfall at Powerscourt. When we left our house the weather was cloudy but dry. By the time we reached the waterfalls though the weather had turned and it started to rain unfortunately.

There was nothing for it but to get coffee from the shop and wait for the rain to pass over. It did eventually but cloud stayed and it remained misty the whole time we were there. Luckily for once in my life I remembered to bring a coat with a hood so I did not mind the stroll from the car park to the falls!

Although it was not the weather I had hoped for I think you will agree from the photo here, the waterfall was still a spectacular sight to see!! It was a great excursion to dust off the cobwebs of thesis writing!

 

Powerscourt Waterfall

Powerscourt Waterfall

