The Big Reveal

I have some great news to share with you all! I have been given the brilliant opportunity to start blogging for Powerscourt Garden’s website. For those of you who might not know, Powerscourt gardens are one of the finest gardens found in Ireland. It is a must stop place if you ever find yourself in county Wicklow!

Over the next year I will be blogging on all aspects of Powerscourt, from the world famous Italian gardens, to amazing collection of plants and also on the estates wild side. I will be letting my passion for plants and garden history run wild as I  explore every corner of the gardens to find everything they have to offer.

View of Powerscourt

View of Powerscourt

My first blog post is up now and talks about my adventure in the gardens and some of the plant highlights I found on my walk around it just before Easter. You can find my blog on the Powerscourt website.

Make sure to stop in here and I will keep you up to date with all my Powerscourt adventures and also share some extra insight and behind the blog stories and photos with you!

To start off sharing I wanted to show you all this great plant I found and that I talk about on the blog. Viburnum x bodnatense ‘Dawn’ is a great deciduous shrub with the most amazing dusky pink flowers! It is quiet stunning in person! I am currently on the hunt to get one for my own garden!!

Viburnum x bodnatense ‘Dawn’

Viburnum x bodnatense ‘Dawn’

I can’t wait to see what you all think about my posts for Powerscourt and to take you on this adventure with me!

