Wild Garlic Pesto

If you have been following my blog over the past month you will recall my obsession with wild garlic and my desperate hunt to find some. Well today I am glad to say I have found enough to make some wild garlic pesto!!

Wild Garlic Leaves

Wild Garlic Leaves

I have always wanted to try and make some wild garlic pesto and am over the moon that now I have managed to. I might be slightly biased but it tasted amazing! When you think of wild garlic pesto you might think it sounds like it will be very strong and over powering but it is the very opposite. If you use young fresh leaves it has a very mild flavour yet it still packs a punch.

 

Wild Garlic Pesto

Ingredients:

50g wild garlic leaves
40g cashew nuts
200ml rapeseed oil
45g grated parmesan cheese

Pesto Ingredients

Pesto Ingredients

Method:

1. Wash the leaves and dry on a piece of kitchen paper
2. Place all the ingredients into a blender and blend until combined
3. If very thick add a small amount more of the rapeseed oil
4. Server as a dressing over salad leaves or over freshly cooked pasta with extra parmesan cheese

Wild garlic pesto

Wild garlic pesto

 

