A Winter Wonderland in March

This morning I woke up to find a generous sprinkling of snow all around. I must admit it brought the child out in me and I was flooded with childhood memories of building snowmen and snowball fights. Yet after a few moments of staring out the window I was filled with dread as I remembered the last bad batch of snow we had. About two years ago we had extremely bad snow which shut down many of the roads for a few days. It also resulted in me being stuck on a bus for six hours as I tried to get home from college. Maybe snow isn’t that good!!

Snow Last Year

Snow Last Year

This time though the snow is not as bad by any means. More snow is forecasted for the coming days so we will have to wait and see if it lives up to past experiences. The dusting of snow made the gardens around here look very different from how they did yesterday. It added a great sense of magic and made the entire garden brighter when the sun did break through the clouds.

 

I decided to brave the cold and go around the garden to take a few photos of the snow and how magical it looked. I decided I would share some of my photos with you before I go out to refill the birdfeeders for some very hungry birds.

Bird prints in the snow

Bird prints in the snow

