#NoBake comes to Bloom

Bloom is not just about fantastic plants and show gardens! It also includes amazing food , cooking demos and so much more!

So while I’m at Bloom this year I am trying to split my time spent with the gardens and plant with time down in the Food Village!!

So far I’ve learnt how to make fish tacos and gluten free chocolate cake with Mr Donal Skehan! And there is the promise of learning more fantastic dishes from other top Irish chefs in the coming days!

20140531-094822-35302317.jpg

But the best part of Day 2 at Bloom had to be catching a demo by the lovely Sharon Hearne-Smith (@SHearneSmith on twitter)!

Sharon was demonstrating two recipes from her new cookbook No Bake Baking. And okay the demo may have been aimed at the kids at Bloom but let’s face it I am a big kid and I wanted to know how to make a No Bake Swiss Roll!

20140531-095214-35534620.jpg

While I was at the No Bake Baking demo I picked up a copy of her new book which I have already ear marked at least half of the recipes to try out!

20140531-095338-35618553.jpg

I had the pleasure of interviewing Sharon earlier in the year about her job as a food stylist and her new book! You can find that interview here!